Choose a Rune and Discover Its Message For You

Traditionally, runes were carved on wood, stones or bones and kept in a sacred cloth bag. To perform a reading, the person chose the runes in the same way as a tarot card. The choice of runes and the way in which they fell would determine the intuitive message.

Just as there are many tarot cards, there are many different runes cards that can be used to receive intuitive messages.

Although this is not the traditional way to get a runes reading, I thought it might be fun to offer a version of a reading so you can get an idea of ​​this ancient art that says “To make a good fortune”.

Your own rune reading

Take a moment to think about a question you may have, or something that needs advice. Be really clear on your question.

If the question is clear, take a look at the image of the runes.

Choose 1 rune that stands out most for you.

1. Ehwaz:

This rune symbolizes the movement and indicates that it may be time to take a step forward or to make that leap in faith. Maybe you need to pull more of your head and your body. Also indicates that it will now be very useful to share your truth.

2. Othala:

This rune symbolizes the strengthening of family ties. Your family may grow larger through marriage or a child, or family ties may need to be healed. May also indicate an inheritance or acquisition of property.

3. Uruz:

This rune symbolizes strength and strength and shows that you must stand up and take possession of your life. This rune also symbolizes fertility and an increase in creative or sexual energy. A pledge of happiness if you want to start a new creative project, a new relationship or a new family.

4. Gebo:

This rune symbolizes a gift and means that an unexpected chance could come in your direction! It is a positive sign for all questions of love and relationships, it is also a positive sign of fertility. It is one of the happiest symbols and emphasizes the generosity of the universe.

5. Hagalaz:

This rune symbolizes the storm and indicates that essential changes are underway. You can not get what you have done, but you need to change your health, well-being and peace of mind. It is time to give up destructive schemes, self-sabotage and love each other again.

6. Algiz:

This rune symbolizes protection and indicates that Divine guidance and protection is available to you during this time. You have support everywhere, just ask for help. May also point out that you have to pay attention to your physical and mental health.

7. Raidho:

This rune symbolizes a cycle or a journey. Perhaps you are experiencing a major cycle in your life or are you ready for a trip? This trip will probably be enlightening. May also indicate safe protection during travel or the need to travel abroad.

8. Berkana:

This rune symbolizes healing and indicates that it is time to make a fresh start. The past is in the past and now is the time to look to the future and strengthen your strength. A new start is on the way, just take care of yourself.

9. Teiwaz:

This rune symbolizes duty and discipline. It’s time to take care of the details and take a closer look before continuing. Do not be quick to make a decision or take action. Also indicates that rest and healing time is required.

10. Mannaz:

This rune means “man” and indicates problems with friends, family or even your community. Maybe it’s time to adjust or rethink some of the relationships in your life to really serve you. Also auspicious for families and supportive friends. Maybe they can help give more advice or support.



The post Choose a Rune and Discover Its Message For You appeared first on Wake Up Your Mind.

Follow Me On Pinterest
45Total fans